Posted on

Zocalo: for All Your Weed Needs!

zocalo_market_weed

Update: I have no idea if this one is an exit scam or not; I’m going purely based on the layout of the site and some of the feedback I’ve heard.  A few people on Reddit were posting “RemindMe! One year – exit scam” links.  So…we shall see!

No, I’m not talking about the Mexican restaurants in this case – although if you buy some of the stuff above, you may suddenly crave Mexican food!

As a matter of fact, a helpful Google+ user informed me that Zocalo is named after the famous business district on Babylon 5.  How very appropriate!!

Zocalo

As darknet markets go, some carry all sorts of goods, but Zocalo (at the moment) specializes in cannabis and hashish. Here’s the URL, for the curious: Zocalo.  It’s a traditional escrow market, and uses an invite/referral system for membership.  (It’s not that difficult to find a referral, actually.)

Although the listings above include such things as “Beverage,” Clothing,” and “Self-Defense,” the most popular sales are still in the cannabis/hash category.  There’s a listing for paraphernalia (bongs, pipes, etc.) as well, but none seem to be available yet.

Because so many of the listings are empty, I’m going to assume that this market is very new.  Perhaps, as more vendors and buyers join, the listings will vary a little more!

As I’d said in a previous post, I haven’t personally tried the marijuana, so I can’t vouch for the quality of that, but I like the site as a whole.  It’s easy to use, and seems relatively straightforward.

You might say that one disadvantage it has, compared to the larger markets like Alphabay, Dream Market, and Valhalla,  is its selection.  If you’re in the market for 420, that’s definitely a good place.  On the downside, it carries no other drug type items (like, for instance, ecstasy or LSD).

On one of my favorite sites, Deep Dot Web: Zocalo, you’ll find a few reviews from people who were apparently customers of the market:

zocalo_market_deepdotweb.png

I’m particularly amused by the “YOU ARE MY ACCET” review.  As for the one at the bottom, “SCAM MARKET ALL USERS ARE ADMINS!” – well, I’m not an admin (I swear), but the reason that so many of the users are admins may simply be because the site is new. Even if you aren’t planning to visit any of these markets, the reviews can be hilarious, by the way.

Of note: weed isn’t the only good for sale on here, it’s just the most popular (by far).  Zocalo also happens to sell books, including some hacking guides, a few sex advice books, and (not surprisingly) books about weed!

By the way, Zocalo also features a messaging service and a forum, which I have yet to try out, but from the glimpse that I got, they looked to be helpful as well. You have to sign up for the forum separately, but it isn’t all that difficult.

Now, as prices go, I haven’t really had the opportunity to compare their marijuana prices against other markets, but I would imagine they’re relatively similar.  I suppose if you’re genuinely interested in purchasing goods from here, it would make sense to comparison shop, so to speak.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any coupons for the place, otherwise I’d certainly offer:

Growpon

Note: This is not a joke.

As the one user on Deepdotweb said above, “This market looks like it has some serious potential.”  And I think it does, too.  At the moment, they merely have a limited selection of goods and vendors.

Well, you know what that means, smokers!  If this is the kind of thing that interests you, head on over there!  (Don’t forget your bitcoin.)

P.S. I may have an update on this later, after I gain a bit more experience.  At first glance, everything looks good.

tumblr_o7ampz27o11v8md15o1_500

 

About secretsofthedark

Have you heard of the dark web? Simply put, it's the "hidden internet" built on networks like Tor. "Secrets of the Dark" chronicles my dark web experiences, but is also aimed at demythologizing it and teaching about it. Want to reproduce one of the "horror stories"? Contact me at ciphas@protonmail.com.

Leave a Reply

