Posted on

Cicada 3301 Clues or “False Paths”? (Debunked)

UPDATE: Apparently these messages are not “Cicada” clues.  So the question becomes: what do they mean, then?  Does anyone know for sure?

I received another message that may or may not relate to the current Cicada puzzle.  As I’d said in a previous post, I’m relatively new to all this, so I don’t have any insider information, and this may just be a red herring.

Nonetheless, I thought I’d share it anyway.  The link is here: 4048.

At that particular URL (the domain of which is hosted in the Pitcairn Islands) are a set of (presumably) latitude and longitude coordinates:

cicada_clue+maybe

I know the picture looks kind of small, so here they are in a slightly larger font:

63.445963, 10.899455

40.755219, -73.987406

40.349589, -79.995874

The first set of coordinates corresponds to a train station in Hell (Norway, that is).  It probably looks like this:

tumblr_lnvoh0KRid1qhnvqno1_500

The second set corresponds to a place at (or near) the corner of W 41st St. and 7th Ave. in Manhattan.

The third set corresponds t0 a place at (or near) the corner of Curry Rd. and Rosewood Dr. in Pittsburgh, PA.

So, if this set of clues is indeed genuine, then my best guess is that at each of these coordinates, you’ll find one of the next three clues.

Do any of my readers happen to live in Hell, Norway, Manhattan, or Pittsburgh?  If so, could you check out those locations and let me know what you find?

Since, apparently, these aren’t real Cicada clues, I would like to know what they mean, if anything.  I’m intrigued to know what you discover.  Thank you.

 

About secretsofthedark

Have you heard of the dark web? Simply put, it's the "hidden internet" built on networks like Tor. "Secrets of the Dark" chronicles my dark web experiences, but is also aimed at demythologizing it and teaching about it. Want to reproduce one of the "horror stories"? Contact me at ciphas@protonmail.com.

Leave a Reply

