Posted on

If It Weren’t for Those Snake People…

Snake-person-face-evra-von-6374874-300-202

I thought it would be fun to just change gears for a moment and talk about one of the funniest apps I’ve come across in awhile.

It’s called “Millennials to Snake People,” (created by developer Eric W. Bailey) and it does exactly what it says. In any instance where the word “millennials” appears on a webpage, the app changes it to say “snake people.”  Or, in the instance of “millennial,” it says “snake person.”

The other funny translation it makes is that in any instance where “Generation Y” appears, that will change to “Serpent Society.”  But don’t take my word for it; look at some of these screenshots:

snakepeoplequiz

snakepeoplequiz

snakepeoplegraduate

snakepeoplemagazine.png

snakepeople_US

I don’t know about you folks, but I find this somewhat encouraging!!  I wasn’t sure if I was considered a millennial, but I guess it depends upon whom you ask.

The only disadvantage to the app that I’m aware of is that on certain sites, or in some minor instances, it doesn’t work.  That being said, this is really the exception rather than the rule.  Overall, I love it, and it brings a smile to my face.

Are Snake People going to be running the world?  Oh God, that’s a scary thought!!

In any case, for a good laugh, visit Millennials to Snake People – Chrome Web Store; you’ll thank me later.

About secretsofthedark

Have you heard of the dark web? Simply put, it's the "hidden internet" built on networks like Tor. "Secrets of the Dark" chronicles my dark web experiences, but is also aimed at demythologizing it and teaching about it. Want to reproduce one of the "horror stories"? Contact me at ciphas@protonmail.com.

Leave a Reply

